London Borough of Islington

Licensing Committee - 2 June 2015

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held at Committee Room 4, Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on 2 June 2015 at 6.30 pm.

Present: Councillors: Flora Williamson (Chair), Raphael Andrews (Vice-

Chair), Alex Diner, Satnam Gill, Jean Roger Kaseki, Robert Khan, Rupert Perry, Angela Picknell, Michelline

Safi Ngongo and Nick Wayne

Councillor Flora Williamson in the Chair

10 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Item 1)

Apologies were received from Councillors Gary Poole, Aysegul Erdogan and Marian Spall.

11 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Item 2)

None.

12 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Item 3)

RESOLVED

That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held on the 27 January 2015 be confirmed as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

13 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND DELEGATION OF LICENSING FUNCTIONS (Item 1) RESOLVED that

- a) Four licensing Sub-Committees be established for the municipal year 2015/16 with the terms of reference set out in Appendix 1 of the report and that all functions within the terms of reference be delegated to them.
- b) That the following members, Chairs and Vice-Chairs be appointed for the municipal year 2015/16 or until successors are appointed.

Licensing Sub-Committee A:

Members:	Substitutes:
Raphael Andrews – Chair	All other members of the Licensing
Nick Wayne – Vice-Chair	Committee
Angela Picknell	

Licensing Sub-Committee B:

Members:	Substitutes:
Alex Diner – Chair	All other members of the Licensing
Marian Spall – Vice-Chair	Committee.
Robert Khan	

Licensing Committee - 2 June 2015

Licensing Sub-Committee C:

Members:	Substitutes:
Gary Poole – Chair	All other members of the Licensing
Michelline Safi Ngongo – Vice Chair	Committee.
Gary Doolan	

Licensing Sub-Committee D:

Members:	Substitutes:
Flora Williamson – Chair	All other members of the Licensing
Satnam Gill – Vice-Chair	Committee.
Aysegul Erdogan	

c) It be noted that the following are members of the Licensing Committee and are substitutes for all the Licensing Sub-Committees:-

Paul Smith Jean-Roger Kaseki Rupert Perry.

d) That the delegations to officers as set out in Appendix 1 be approved.

The meeting ended at 6.35 pm

CHAIR